Saturday, February 14, 2015

West Lafayette Democrats Field Strong Slate for Municipal Elections

Democrats will compete for all West Lafayette city council seats in the upcoming municipal election. Incumbents Nick DeBoer (District 1), Peter Bunder (District 2) and Gerald Thomas (At-large) will seek re-election. Purdue student Joelle Jones (District 3), Purdue professor Larry Leverenz (District 4), Kathy Parker (District 5), former kindergarten teacher Lois Haueisen (District 6) and Purdue professor and former U.S. Representative candidate David Sanders (At-large) will also run for City Council seats.

Also, incumbent Judge Lori Stein Sabol has filed for re-election, and Sana Booker will run for the new office of city clerk.

You can see video of the candidates' announcement here.